Morningstar Announces Winners of 2016 Malaysia Fund Awards

Morningstar has announced the winning funds and fund houses for its 2016 Malaysia Fund Awards on 17 March, 2016.

Nelly Poon 21.03.2016
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

The annual Morningstar Malaysia Fund Awards are designed to help investors identify the retail funds that added the most value for investors within the context of their relevant peer group in 2015 and over longer time periods. Morningstar selects the winners using a quantitative methodology with a qualitative overlay that considers the one-, three-, and five-year performance history of all eligible funds, and adjusts returns for risk using Morningstar Risk, a measure that imposes a higher penalty for downside variation in a fund’s return than it does for upside volatility.  

The winners of the 2016 Morningstar Malaysia Fund Awards are:



Best Asia-Pacific Equity Fund

CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income

Best Malaysia Bond (Syariah) Fund

AMB Dana Arif

Best Malaysia Bond Fund

RHB Bond Fund

Best Malaysia Large-Cap Equity (Syariah) Fund

Public Ittikal Sequel

Best Malaysia Large-Cap Equity Fund

Public Sector Select




The Morningstar fund category and fund house awards are based on Morningstar fund data as of 31 December 2015. The awards methodology emphasises the one-year period, but funds must also have delivered strong three- and five-year returns after adjusting for risk within the awards peer groups in order to obtain an award. For the full category and fund house awards methodology, please click here


Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

About Author

Nelly Poon  Nelly Poon is an editor with Morningstar.

© Copyright 2023 Morningstar Asia Ltd. All rights reserved.

Terms of Use        Privacy Policy          Disclosures